As GIF, we use essential cookies for the provision of the Website and information society services. You may review the Cookie Privacy Notice for detailed information on the type of cookie used by GIF and purposes.



Roundtable and Luncheon with Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) Delegation

Roundtable and Luncheon with
Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) Delegation
April 19, 2013



Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) delegation* headed by President Mr. Richard Haass convened with GRF members at a roundtable and luncheon on April 19th, 2013. As Mr. Steven Cook, CFR Senior Fellow for Middle Eastern Studies served as the moderator of the meeting, GRF Vice-Chairman and President Mr. Memduh Karakullukçu, GRF Member Ambassador (R) Ertuğrul Apakan and Mr. Richard N. Haass shared their assessments  respectively on Turkey’s economic performance in last 10 years and energy policy; Turkey’s Middle East policy; Turkey-US relations and the changing priorities of the US. Following the Q&A session, the CFR delegation and GRF members exchanged views on the issues of mutual interest. 


Mary McInnis Boies; Counsel - Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP

Steven A. Cook;  Hasib J. Sabbagh Senior Fellow for Middle Eastern Studies, CFR

Howard E. Cox, Jr.; Advisory Partner, Greylock

Joel S. Ehrenkranz; Senior Partner, Ehrenkranz & Ehrenkranz LLP

Bart Friedman; Partner, Cahill Gordon & Reindel

Michael E. Gellert; General Partner, Windcrest Partners

Mimi L. Haas; President, Mimi and Peter Haas Fund

Susan Mercandetti; Vice President of Business Development & Partnerships, ABC News

Elihu Rose; Vice Chairman - Rose Associates, Inc.

Jeffrey A. Rosen; Deputy Chairman, Lazard

Marjorie G. Rosen; Trustee, The New York Botanical Garden

Stanley S. Shuman; Managing Director, Allen & Company LLC

Sydney R. Shuman; Trustee, The Rockefeller University

Wendy A. Stein; Research Associate Department of Medieval Art and The Cloisters, The Metropolitan Museum of Art

Aso O. Tavitian;  President, Tavitian Foundation

Suzanne E. Helm; Vice President of Development, CFR

Sharon R. Herbst; Director of Special Projects, CFR